The Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of Techno india University is a crucial body responsible for ensuring a safe and inclusive environment for all students and staff members. The ICC functions as the Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell of the institution and aims to sensitize students and staff members on matters of gender and what constitutes sexual harassment. The committee is responsible for processing complaints of sexual harassment and works towards finding appropriate resolutions to such grievances. The ICC operates in strict adherence to the guidelines laid down by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and is committed to upholding the dignity and rights of all individuals. The committee plays an integral role in maintaining the institution's commitment to fostering a safe and supportive campus community.

Following the University Grants Commission's (UGC) Regulations for Redressal of Grievances of Students, 2023 Students' Grievance Redressal Committees (SGRC) have been formed for the university. This committee will consider student grievances in accordance with the UGC regulations.

Regulation University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023

SGRC Members
Saikat Maitra, Former Vice Chancellor, Maulana AbulKalam Azad University – Ombudsperson
Tripti Chakraborty, Department of Mathematics, Chairperson
Debashis Chaudhuri, Department of Mechanical Engineering – Member
Beduin Mohanty, School of Pharmacy – Member
Anil Bikash Chaudhury, Department of Computer Application – Member
Gagan Parekh, Head, School of Management – Member
Ishan Ghosh, Department of Computer Science – Member
Sritama Mitra Ghosh, Department of Psychology – Member
Prosenjit Roy Bardhan, Student of CSE – Special Invitee
Rittika Majumder, Students of ECE - Special Invitee

Any student, if aggrieved by the decision of the Students' Grievance Redressal Committee may prefer an appeal to the ombudsperson (
The complaint may be submitted into the SGRC Complaint Box kept on the 4th Floor of the University Building.