National Moot Court Competition

School of Law, Techno India University (TIU) proudly announces its 4th Inter College Moot Court Competition to be held on 09th & 10th August 2024 at Techno India University, EM-4, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata, West Bengal 700091.

The School of Law, TIU strives to provide a platform to the students for them to imbibe the pragmatic skills of law and this moot court is one of such attempts to create a simulated atmosphere for future lawyers. The objective is to allow the students to delve into the intricacies of the Freedom of Trade. We would like to take this opportunity to invite your esteemed University/Institute to participate in the competition. The theme of the competition is 'Freedom of Trade'.The event would highlight the participation of students from different institutions to hone their mooting skills.

The competition, which has been approved by the Bar Council of India, allows us the chance to hear the participants debate a problem that is by its very nature complex in the modern world. 

Our esteemed judges:

Prof. Niraj Kumar, National Law University (NLU), Delhi
Mr. Ashim Kumar Roy, The Hon'ble Justice, Former Judge of calcutta High Court
Prof. Dr. Sarasu Esther Thomas, National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore
Dr. Yashomati Ghosh, National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bangalore
Mr. Dipankar Bhattacharya, IGP, W.B.