We are proud to have conferred the Honorary Doctor of Letters degree on the following extraordinary individuals for their singular contributions in their respective fields. Their stellar achievements have greatly augmented the repute of our nation and continues to build bridges internationally.

D. Litt Awardees (2023)

  • 1. Shri Ratan N. Tata (Indian Industrialist and Philanthropist)
  • 2. Shri Sourav Ganguly (Former Captain of the Indian National Cricket Team)
  • 3. Dr. Tessy Thomas (Director General of Aeronautical Systems, DRDO)
  • 4. Ms. Sushmita Sen (Former Miss Universe)
  • 5. Ms. Kavita Krishnamurti Subramaniam (Indian Playback and Classical     Singer)
  • 6. Dr. Apurba Ghosh (Professor of Child Medicine)
  • 7. Shri Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay (Bengali Writer)
  • 8. Shri Goutam Mohan Chakrabarti (Former Commissioner of Police)
  • 9. Dr. Zora Singh (Chancellor, Desh Bhagat University)
  • 10. Prof. (Dr.) Abu Yousuf Md. Abdullah (Vice Chancellor, Northern University)
  • 11. Shri. Debidas Datta (Former Director, WBSEDCL)

D. Litt Awardees (2019)

  • 1. Shri Bibek Debroy (Economist, ISI)
  • 2. Dr. Sukumar Mukherjee (Professor, Department of Medicine, Medical College,     Calcutta)
  • 3. Pandit Ajoy Chakrabarty (Senior Guru and Creator of Shrutinandan-Clasical     Music)
  • 4. Dr. Sparsamani Chatterjee
  • 5. Sri Buddhadeb Guha (Author)